Accreditation Resource Services Newsletter
May 2020
 
Title: CMS Expectations for a Water-Borne Pathogen Program
Date: Thursday, May 21, 2020
Time: 2PM ET, 1PM CT, 2N MT, 11AM PT
Length: 1-1.5 hours
Webinar Description:
The bacterium Legionella can cause a serious type of pneumonia called LD in persons at risk. Outbreaks have been linked to poorly maintained water systems in buildings with large or complex water systems including hospitals and long-term care facilities.
CMS expects Medicare certified healthcare facilities to have water management policies and procedures to reduce the risk of growth and spread of Legionella and other opportunistic pathogens in building water systems.
Join us for this informative webinar as we discuss:
  • How to determine your facilities risk for waterborne pathogens
  • How to implement a waterborne pathogen management plan
  • What to do if an outbreak occurs
Can’t Make the Webinar?
You can order a CD and see the Webinar at your leisure. Visit us at CIHQ-ARS.org
Future Webinar Date: June 18, 2020 – CMS Expectations for Contract Services